Skip to main content
Box 1937 RM of Sherwood 3080, Albert Street North, Regina, SK, S4P 3E1| (306) 949-3366| Toll Free (877) 266-1666 Utility links
Prairie Valley School Division
Located within Treaty 4 Territory
About Us
  • Prairie Valley School Division, established in 2006, is one of 28 school divisions in the province
  • Prairie Valley spans 27,798 sq kms from Regina Beach and Bethune to the west, to Kelliher and Lipton to the north, Milestone, Sedley and Montmartre to the south and Whitewood and Kennedy-Langbank to the east.
  • Number of Schools: 39
  • Number of Communities: 32
  • Number of students: Approximately 8,500
  • Total school-based and education centre employees: Approximately 1,300
  • School Configurations: two Hutterian K-12 schools (Arm River and Lajord), five K-6 schools, one K-7 school, twelve K-8 schools, one K-9 school, eleven K-12 schools, four grade 7-12 schools, one grade 8-12 school and two grade 9-12 schools. Prekindergarten is also offered in certain schools.
  • Fifteen First Nations are located within or are in close proximity to the division: Piapot, Muscowpetung, Pasqua, Standing Buffalo, Little Black Bear, Okanese, Star Blanket, Peepeekisis, Muskowekwan, Carry-the-Kettle, Sakimay, Cowessess, Kahkewistahaw, Ochapowace, and Pheasant Rump.