Skip to main content
Box 1937 RM of Sherwood 3080 Albert St. N., Regina, SK, S4P 3E1| (306) 949-3366| Toll Free (877) 266-1666 Utility links
Prairie Valley School Division
Located within Treaty 4 Territory
Student Senates

Each fall, the Board of Education hosts senates for First Nations and M├ętis students, high school students and middle years students. The senates provide the Board with an opportunity to hear directly from students about issues that matter to them. After each senate, the Division prepares a report that includes photos and some highlights of each day's discussions and sends them to each student participant as well as to school administrators and school community councils. The reports are followed by a formal action plan to respond to student input. Click on the images below to see the reports from the past year.

FNM Senate.PNGHS Senate.PNG MY Senate.PNG