Sign In
Board of Education

​The Prairie Valley School Division Board of Education is made up of trustees elected in 10 subdivisions in southeastern Saskatchewan, as well as an 11th member representing the Sakimay First Nation.

Trustees are elected by the voters and ratepayers that support the Prairie Valley School Division. Elections are held in accordance with the Local Government Elections Act. Elections are held every four years in conjunction with municipal elections.

The role of a trustee is to carry out the School Division’s vision of “Leadership in Learning and Life” in order to achieve the mission “To Inspire and Empower One Another” and support the goals set out in the Prairie Valley School Division (Continuous Improvement Plan) Strategic Plan.