Skip to main content
Box 1937 RM of Sherwood 3080, Albert Street North, Regina, SK, S4P 3E1| (306) 949-3366| Toll Free (877) 266-1666 Utility links
Prairie Valley School Division
Located within Treaty 4 Territory
News Item

News Release - Chair and Vice-Chair Elected for the Board of Education

November 10, 2011

An Organizational Meeting of the Prairie Valley School Division Board of Education was held November 9, 2011.

Ed Geall was re-elected by acclamation to the position of Chair and Allan LaRose was re-elected by acclamation to the position of Vice-Chair. Both positions are effective immediately for 2011-2012.

Geall is a professional engineer, farmer and retired SaskTel manager who has been involved in school board, university and community-based organizations.

LaRose operates a family farm and is the Reeve of the R.M. of Hazelwood #94. He is also Chair of the Kipling District Health Foundation, and a rural advisor to the Saskatchewan Assessment Management Agency.

In addition, committee members were chosen to represent various Board committees established by the Board to assist in work of an on-going or recurring nature on key issues. Committees include: Finance and Risk Management, Capital, Student Achievement, and Employee Wellness, as well as CUPE Negotiating, Local Implementation Negotiating Committee (LINC) Bargaining, LINC Session Awards/Educational Leave/Related Experience Committee and Suspension.

Committee descriptions and members are listed at under Governance and Reporting, Board of Education.

Board meetings are set for the second Wednesday of every month from 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.‚Äč