Skip to main content
Box 1937 RM of Sherwood 3080, Albert Street North, Regina, SK, S4P 3E1| (306) 949-3366| Toll Free (877) 266-1666 Utility links
Prairie Valley School Division
Located within Treaty 4 Territory
News Item

Board of Education Elections

October 24, 2012

​Following Board of Education elections on October 24, 2012, the following candidates have been declared elected to the Prairie Valley School Division Board of Education:
Subdivision 3 – Kent Esplin
Subdivision 9 – Frank Thauberger
Mr. Esplin and Mr. Thauberger are both new to the Board of Education.
The following members were elected by acclamation:
Subdivision 1 – Bert deGooijer
Subdivision 2 – Sandi Urban-Hall
Subdivision 4 – Deanna Fjestad
Subdivision 5 – Henry (Jay) Jenkins
Subdivision 6 – Allan LaRose
Subdivision 7 – Janet Kotylak
Subdivision 8 – Lee Elliott
Subdivision 10 – Barry Bashutski

Mr. deGooijer, Ms Urban-Hall, Mr. LaRose, Ms Kotylak and Mr. Elliot have previously served on the Board of Education for Prairie Valley School Division.  Ms Fjestad, Mr. Jenkins and Mr. Bashutski are new to the Board.  Subdivision 11 is vacant.
New board members will sign their Declarations of Office at the November 5, 2012 Organizational Meeting of the Board, at which time a new Chair and Vice-Chair will be chosen. 


For more information click here.