Skip to main content
Box 1937 RM of Sherwood 3080, Albert Street North, Regina, SK, S4P 3E1| (306) 949-3366| Toll Free (877) 266-1666 Utility links
Prairie Valley School Division
Located within Treaty 4 Territory
News Item

Changes to Bus Service to Regina Schools

April 23, 2014

Recently, the Regina Public School Division and the Regina Catholic School Division notified us that, because of significant enrolment growth in some schools, Prairie Valley residents will no longer be admitted to certain schools as of fall 2014.  Campbell Collegiate, Grant Road School, LeBoldus High School, Deshaye Elementary School and St. Gabriel Elementary School Schools are closed to new Prairie Valley student admissions effective for the 2014-2015 school year.  Both systems plan to grandfather current students and their siblings, therefore these changes apply to new admissions starting with the 2014-2015 school year. 

In response, we have made adjustments to busing arrangements for the 2014-2015 school year.  In addition, effective for the 2015-2016 school year, we will bus Prairie Valley students to Prairie Valley schools only, with a transition period for current high school students and French Immersion students. 
For more information, please see the letter that has been sent to all current bused families and all families with students attending Pense School and Stewart Nicks School.