Skip to main content
Box 1937 RM of Sherwood 3080, Albert Street North, Regina, SK, S4P 3E1| (306) 949-3366| Toll Free (877) 266-1666 Utility links
Prairie Valley School Division
Located within Treaty 4 Territory
Alternative Education

Students differ in their readiness to learn and the pace in which they learn, their interests, their learning styles, multiple intelligences and life circumstances. When we embrace these differences we come to an understanding that not all children learn the same way.

Within the secondary education program, there are three course options: provincially-developed, locally-modified, and locally-developed. Alternative education programs and functional integrated programs are offered in order to meet the needs of students who may require a different program. These programs are for students whose needs cannot be met through a regular education program.