Skip to main content
401 6th Avenue, Box 730, Kipling, Saskatchewan, S0G 2S0| (306) 736.2464| Utility links
Kipling School
“You are the future! Believe it, achieve it!”
Kipling School Scholarships and Awards

Prairie Valley School Division Student Leadership Award – Certificate and plaque awarded to a student in recognition of academic achievement and leadership within the school and community.

Knights of Columbus, Windthorst Council  - $100 awarded to a student based upon work ethic, positive disposition and involvement in both school and community activities.  Financial need will also be considered.
Royal Canadian Legion Branch #6 Canadian History Scholarship – $100 awarded to a student who excels in Grade 12 History and shows a true understanding of citizenship.  Student must be continuing with post-secondary studies and be nominated by the school’s History teacher.
Estate of Joseph Napoleon Andre Memorial Scholarship – $150 presented to the student with the highest  final mark in Chemistry 30.
Access Centennial Scholarship Program - $200 presented to a student for academic achievement and community involvement.  Student must be a Saskatchewan resident and be continuing on to post-secondary education.

Mainline Chapter Superannuated Teacher Education Bursary – Two $300 bursaries awarded to graduating students  enrolling full-time into a Saskatchewan Teacher Training program immediately following high school.  Students completing their education in one of the following schools are eligible to apply.  (Balcarres, Fort Qu’Appelle, Glenavon, Grenfell, Indian Head, Kennedy/Langbank, Kipling, Montmartre, Wapella, Whitewood and Wolseley)
Grad Planning Committee - $300 presented to a student pursuing studies at a post-secondary institution.  Award is based upon academic excellence plus school and community involvement.
RM of Kingsley #124 Scholarship - $500 to a student entering their second semester of an agriculture related program.  Student’s immediate family must be a land taxpayer of the RM of Kingsley.
Samuel Daley Memorial Bursary Award - $500 to a student registered in a full time program at a post-secondary institution within eight months of high school graduation.  Student must have attended Corning School or have parents residing in the Corning School District.
Seed Hawk Inc. Scholarship Fund – Two awards of $500 presented to students from Grenfell, Kipling, Broadview or Whitewood high schools.  First award for a student entering a college course in the field of Business, Office Education, Engineering, Welding or Industrial Mechanics.  The second award for a student entering a university course in Engineering, Agriculture or Business Admin/Commerce.
PVTA Education Scholarship – Four awards of $500 each presented to graduates of Prairie Valley School Division enrolled in a Saskatchewan  Teacher Education program .  Award is based upon quality of application, academic achievement and community and school involvement.
Plainsview Credit Union Scholarship - $1,000 presented to a student who is a member of the Plainsview Credit Union in Region 1 (Arcola, Kennedy, Kipling) or Region 2 (Glenavon, Montmartre, Odessa) and who will be attending post-secondary education.  This is based on scholastic achievement and good citizenship.
Anzy Memorial Scholarship Foundation - $1,000 presented to a student that has achieved a high standard of academics and has been active in the school community.  Student must be attending a post secondary program majoring in the field of  Health, Drafting, Engineering or Architecture.
Business Technical School Scholarship – Two scholarships of $1,000 each presented to students entering a technical course majoring in the area of Mechanics, Autobody or Small Engine Repair.