Skip to main content
708 5th Ave, Box 10, Whitewood, Saskatchewan, S0G 5C0| 1-306-735-2550| Utility links
Whitewood School
Here to Grow
​School Community Councils (SCCs) are advisory bodies with a role in enhancing supports for learning at the school and community level. The authority of SCCs is set out in provincial legislation which empowers parents and communities with meaningful engagement in matters related to public education.
School Community Councils are an integral, purposeful and valued component of school division governance; their purpose includes developing shared responsibility for the learning success and well-being of all children and youth as well as to encourage and facilitate parent and community engagement.
The school principal is a permanent member of the SCC and provides the direct link between the Council and the School Division. A teacher and designated others round out the permanent positions while representative members may include from five to nine parents and/or community members; First Nations representation; and, one or two high school students.
Your Whitewood School Community Council meets in the school staff room at 4:00 p.m. on the dates listed below.  Anyone is welcome to attend!  The current WSCC members are: 
Patsy Thompson                        Chairperson
John Pollock                                Secretary
Marnie Krupski                          Treasurer
Brenda Doud                              Principal
Connie Maier                             Vice-Principal
Adedolapo Somefun                 School Community Co-ordinator
Brian Bartlam                             Parent/Community Member
Meeting Dates for the 2018-2019 school year are: Sept.17, Oct.9, Nov.19, Jan.21, Feb.11, Mar.18, Apr.15 (Annual Meeting), May 13